RAWR!! Late assignment

Man, I’m so frustrated!! I turned in a late assignment today. It was due 2 days ago, but I didn’t know!!! D: So sad… I just want to scream… FUCKKKKKKKK!!! Like that. But my neighbors will think I’m crazy. I suppose it’s not the end of the world. It’s still only the third week, I’ve got some time till the end of the semester.

And this is the late assignment:

fake champagne bottle, yellow apple, jujube

fake champagne bottle, yellow apple, jujube

This is a limited palette. I only used titanium white, yellow ochre, terra rosa, and ivory black. It makes a full palette because ivory black has elements of blue, it’s not completely black. Same goes with titanium white, so if you use titanium white on something, it will ultimately have a “cool” look. Ivory black and yellow ochre = green, ivory black and terra rosa = purple, ivory black = blue. White = white. This is a very desaturated palette.

I’m feeling like I’ve all ready got the hang of using oil paints, it’s just that I can’t copy exactly. I don’t know. There’s still more to be improved… 13 weeks from now. YOSHU!!

2 Comments

Filed under Academy of Art University, Art, Painting

2 responses to “RAWR!! Late assignment

  1. You can do it! 🙂 oils are my favorite actually from when I was still in art school. Hey, the biennale is coming up in singapore! take a look at the cool stuff there from the philippines.:)

    thanks for visiting my blog! 🙂

  2. “So sad… I just want to scream… FUCKKKKKKKK!!!”

    Hey you! Take that anger on over to Sesame Street! The neighbors there won’t yell at you for sure … :]

    By the way, nice painting! I’ve been messing around with way too many charcoals at school in my life drawing class. I miss painting badly.

Leave a Reply

