Articles, new painting and drawings

Found this article from my hotmail email account, and I was just soooooo pissed off I could punch somebody.

Survey: Unprotected sex common among teens

On average, girls lose virginity at 15; some are having sex at school

  • On average, girls are losing their virginity at 15 years of age.
  • 14 percent of teens who are having sex say they’re doing it at school.
  • 52 percent of survey respondents say they do not use protection when having sex.
  • One in three says she fears having a sexually transmitted disease.
  • 24 percent of teens with STDs say they still have unprotected sex.
  • One in five girls says she wants to be a teen mom.
  • About 50 percent acknowledge that they’ve hit someone.
  • One out of three teens has tried drugs.

I don’t care where they do, how they do it, what kind of STDs they have, but when I read this part:

“A lot of the guys, if I didn’t have unprotected sex with them, they would get mad at me and I still wanted that closeness with them,” one girl says during the show. “I was afraid if I didn’t do what they wanted, they wouldn’t be my friend.”

I’m just cracking my knuckles. How fucking retarded. If I met someone like that, I’d deck the shit out of him for being so offensive. Pound his face until it is unrecognizeable, especially for doing it to someone else.

Girls shouldn’t succumb to unreasonable requests. We don’t deserve it. Why exactly is the morality of human beings so low anyways? There’s a number of other reasons, but there is always a major one.

Anyway!

I have some drawings.

10_1_duong

Some problems with the leg, but I’m not going back over it…

hw_10_1_duong

I all ready did this drawing last semester! Been doing a lot of the same poses… I didn’t put a leaf over his groin, so clicker beware. Hah! I’m still embarassed of drawing those body parts, especially when someone who isn’t an art student walks in on me. Its like… “eh… yes, I’m doing a male nude drawing..” I used to be embarassed when I first started in class, but it gets less bothersome.

10_1_drapery_duong

Drapery study for still life.

10_2_4poses_1_duong 10_2_4poses_2_duong 10_2_4poses_3_duong 10_2_4poses_4_duong 10_2_4poses_pic_1_duong 10_2_4poses_pic_2_duong 10_2_4poses_pic_3_duong 10_2_4poses_pic_4_duong

I’ll say it’s not a bad ninja costume improv. My brother gave me a mask 2 years ago, I just dressed in all black. Clothed figure drawing week 10.

That’s all folks!

Leave a comment

Filed under Art, Art Projects, Charcoal, illustration, In general, Random Talk

Leave a Reply

