Happy Lunar New Year!

It is the year of the ox. I hope everyone enjoys health, prosperity, luck, throughout the year.

Recently, I had bought a bamboo brush holder, but it didn’t come with a cloth to hold the brushes, so I had to sew one on myself. It’s got amateur stitches, but it works! Bamboo brush holder

I used my own fabric that was left over… If I had been into screen printing, I think I would have done some picture on a white cloth and then sewn it on. That would have been cool, more personal. 🙂

tannieduong-blackandwhite

New drawing. Used ink on this, it was 18×24 drawing paper. Not a good idea when you do wet medium, but the ink was a bit thicker, so it didn’t bend too bad. I should have used bristol vellum though.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

