swordsman, assassin, and an old man

I’m starting to like using Corel Painter 11. It’s less flashy than photoshop, but it’s got really neat brushes. For the swordsman, I used oil paint. The assassin I used acrylic, and the feeble old man, I used oil pastel. I also really like the color mixer; it’s like actually mixing paint. I feel a little blind when I choose colors in rgb and cmyk. It’s just not the same as real color mixing. And thanks to my oil painting classes, I like to mix up my colors a lot more, instead of a solid tint or shade. Because you can see color in everything if you squint your eyes.

11_1_tduong_1

11_1_tduong_3

11_1_tduong_2

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

