Sailormoon fanart

Oh, nothing much. Yes, I realize I’ve been away for quite some time and that is mainly because I’ve been doing a lot of reading. It’s amazing what books you can find for free online. There is a website that I bookmarked that had free ebooks. I reread Hans Christian Anderson’s original Little Mermaid. I loved it when I read the children’s storybook version in fifth grade and I remembered how bittersweet it was. Disney made it too happy in my opinion. And the fact of the matter is that most people don’t even know the original stories of all the stories Disney took anyway, at least most kids unless they come across. I’ve always liked the original Winnie the Pooh too by A.A. Milne. So I can just create a Little Mermaid and call her my own. She is nameless in the original btw, she is just called the little mermaid. You can read it here. I’m hoping to get over my laziness and begin scripting it out because I want to make a my comic and why not use one of fave fairytales?

I had also planned a lot of things to draw like redoing fanart for sailormoon and comparing them to my old ones. I’ve decided to stylize it to make it more unique. Alas, I’ve only successfully done one picture… I shall try to do the entire team. I started drawing in fourth trade because I thought Sailormoon was so pretty… They started to air all the episodes up to season 5 I think on Toonami. But I don’t remember for sure. They stopped somewhere in the middle where Sailor Chibi returns to the future and not airing the sailor stars because they were, technically, transvestites; I am thinking there are some scruples with that. And I always thought that in the Japanese version they transformed without the glitter, but that is untrue, it is always glittery. I wonder who told me that they didn’t, I wonder where this person saw it. It’s too bad because I wanted to see more of Sailor Saturn, I like her the best. Before her, I really liked Sailormoon best and pink was my favorite color until I was teased for it. Well, purple is my favorite color now… hahaha… and I am biased against anything pink now.

sailormoonfanart_tduong

I will color this later when I decide that I want to. Please credit me if you use any of my drawings. I don’t want to be a nagging biatch, I just want to know where my things end up at.

I’ve been using omegle for some time and find it sometimes frustrating because the majority of people are such bastards. Some do annoying things on purpose and some are just ew… I don’t understand why a majority of people I meet are from China even though I tried to log on at two different times at the day. Don’t get me wrong, I don’t hate Chinese people but I wanted to meet Europeans or people from other countries. And I’ll meet someone for a little, I kind of like them and then suddenly they get disconnected and try to connect the next person is horny or they’re shouting strange obscene things like “You’re a fag!” and then disconnect. Or when you don’t say anything and wait a long time people just leave… Hah…. sigh. But I’m done with it, I don’t want to take shit from a passing stranger, it drags me down and ruins my mood because I’ll be thinking what a jerk that person was.

Leave a comment

Filed under Art, illustration

Leave a Reply

