Happy Thanksgiving~

Who knows when the next time I sign on, so happy thanksgiving to my anonymous watchers. And some not.

Okay. WELL! It’s week 12. OMIGAWD. That’s three more weeks… D: Semester ends December 19. Crazy. I’ve been ripping out my hair this entire semester, but a little reticent about moving on because I will be going back up to San Francisco after this. :O *gasp* Yeah. I’m looking forward to my astronomy class I signed up for. 😀 And it will be at night. I hope my pepper spray hasn’t expired yet. Hahaha…

So I’m moving on to acrylic painting, using it like watercolor. It’s actually harder for me because I screw up a lot. Acrylic is more permanent. :\ Hmm. I was going to take a picture of my own cockatiel, but this photo was nicer so, I’d more or less capture him because he doesn’t let people come near. It’s sad, and I’ve tried to reach out before, but it’s annoying that he keeps hissing at me. He’s funny as heck though.

Also finished the destroying New York comic page. I don’t feel like I’ve improved much with my clothed figure drawing because all my efforts go into my two other studio classes. Hmm… Kinda feel bad about that.

3 Comments

Filed under Art, illustration, In general, Painting

3 responses to “Happy Thanksgiving~

  1. Anatol

    “I don’t feel like I’ve improved much with my clothed figure drawing…”

    Well, it looks like your clothed figure drawing isn’t bad to start with. 😛 But I guess you would know better…

    Happy Thanksgiving to you too!

  2. ryuutsuchi

    Thank you! Your blog is quite fun too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

