The end of Fall 2009

YAYAYAY! i’m completely finished. SUPER ÜBER relieved. So tired. Comics class is still as ridiculous as ever. Illustration 2 class  taught me a lot. Clothed figure drawing 2 was so-so. English; creative persuasion and argument was cool, also learned a lot. That’s my semester. Phewwwww.

Reflecting on my finals: the two comic pages, surprising, I did not get a critique for the second page because the instructor was being forgetful, I dunno his excuse, he apologized though. I’m like, whatever, we make mistakes. I forgive you. But the irony is that that page turned out much better because the first page had a lot of crap going on. It was hard to see, I’ll admit. But really, I didn’t put my heart into it. There was something wrong with the story, I did not like it. But I couldn’t go backwards and say, I don’t want to do this. It was too late to change it. I was running on low energy, and being sad kind of makes you not want to do anything. Originally, I was going to make the fourth guy in the second panel for page one think, “Aw man, I gotta go real bad!” instead of “hide behind the rocks!” I wasn’t sure how crude we were allowed to be….

The thumbnails for the salon shop was actually my last final assignment. Class as whole was very boring, I also wanted to get it over and done with. I’m quite neutral with it. But the artist quotes we got each week was inspiring at least.

The two night and morning collages was one of the last assignments for illustration 2. Those two pictures summarized the last 3 months quite well for me, I think. And lastly, the Visual Kei poster was the most fun to do. I couldn’t wait to get started, and I thought, I’d really like this as a poster on my wall. And I will, after I clean up the borders some more and glaze it.

What do I do now? I know! Play games… a lot of it. Well, I’ll get bored though. I have some things I have to do, like a friend commissioned me to do an illustration since October! I’m still halfway done. I hope she’s not mad…. 😐 And I haven’t put made my xmas gifts yet. Agh… I’m also hoping to get back my normal schedule. Well, sleeping in the morning and sleeping at night is normal to me. It’s just out of sync with just about 70% of people in the world. That’s just a guess, btw.

So I opted to exercise a little bit today. My lungs had hurt soooo bad… and I had headaches, and my throat got dry and breathing was uncomfortable. What that means? I’m super weak and physically challenged. I only ran about 4 or 5 minutes and then, I couldn’t take it anymore! Walking is healthy too and less hazardous to my knee joints. We’ll see what kind of exercising I do tomorrow.

Perhaps in another day or two, I’ll be posting up some other concept sketches and practices I did inbetween assignments. Doing concept sketches is way more fun, but only if I like them. I’m wondering how I’ll fair with different clienteles….

Leave a comment

Filed under Art, Art Projects, illustration, Random Talk, thumbnails

Leave a Reply

