It’s a Character Portrait!

Sorry for being neglectful of me own art blog! It’s been busy, stressful, and life-changing these past 3 months. Honestly, it is very frightful when you realize how far you’ve gone and if you’ll ever feel secure again… Well, I’m job hunting, for all kinds, as long as I can stay in SF and continue my education. My school may not have one of the best reputations and the alumni are bitter after getting their wallets sucked up, but they have a good learning environment. And as long as you pursue to be one of the top people in your major, then that’s really good right there. The past year hasn’t been like that. Art was like a terrible hobby turned into work. And I have now regained what I lost. Anyway. It’s been hectic and stressful, like I said because I dunno what to submit for spring show because I feel like I don’t have anything to submit… I suppose I can try and see how that turns out. I have irrational fears of my own talent.

Anywho. I have a personal painting that I just made in painter 11. Man, it has been awhile since I touched that… It was originally based off of Matsuda Shota, but it’s deviated, I took the liberty of changing things around, and now he is part of one of my standby characters; waiting to be put into a story.

2 Comments

Filed under Art, illustration, Painting

2 responses to “It’s a Character Portrait!

  1. that is a really cool piece of artwork.
    good luck with everything

  2. ryuutsuchi

    Thanks! I didn’t realize you subscribed to me… ><

Leave a Reply

