The Wonders of Hard Work

I am always surprised by time; not tangible time that you count on the clock, but when you’re working on something for a really long while. It does pay off, which when I was young, didn’t really appreciate much. I think we’re all in a hurry.

Anyway, my last final was yesterday, and it was particularly breezy because 1) my afternoon class didn’t have a final and 2) the second class was a writing class. I’m sorry I didn’t try hard enough in it though. I like writing. As anyone can tell, this is why I blog. But I hadn’t actually written a story in a year and a half because I could never finish. But I was able to write 2 stories. One fairly long one, and one very short short. They’re lame and I won’t post them, but I’m really glad I did them because it proves to me that I can still write something.

Anyway, I will be posting up my works from Drawing for Film:

Still waiting on my last final critique from Creature Design, which hopefully, I will get and then probably try to fix. I’d like to go back and fix a lot of things. Which I have, need to update them, however.

I really regret not being more organized, but it’s something that I’m learning to be better at. But I’m not happy with my filing conventions…. I will be working on that this summer. Lot’s to do then, though. Like learn Japanese. I found raws for Bara no Tameni and I really want to read it…. because it’s not published in the US.

3 Comments

Filed under Art, Art Projects, Concept Art, illustration

3 responses to “The Wonders of Hard Work

  1. Mind is blown! Great stuff, Tannie! really great stuff, especially the layout, looks amazing.

  2. Chiryuu

    Thanks, Em, that means a lot. 😀

  3. Visarut

    +1 for Snowby!

Leave a Reply

