Berserk fan

I’ve been a long time Berserk fan. It’s the best comic ever. Okay, that’s my opinion, but a majority of people would probably agree. Not too many girls would like it since it has a lot of dark themes and a lot of violence. In fact, the first time I saw it, I spotted the first page and I was like, “WTF?” I then skipped it and went for something else. But I found it again a year later and gave it another chance, and have been hooked since. I really find Guts to be relatable, and Griffith, who you can hate so easily, can still be somehow likeable.

Miura has been churning out chapters a little more lately, woot! Although it is slow… The group has not reached the Elf Kingdom yet, and it’s probably been 2 or 3 years since I’ve anticipated it. But I’m loyal, through and through! I’ve been collecting the graphic novels sporadically because I never get tired of rereading it, even though the books aren’t in order… Hopefully, he won’t take a longish break again, but I understand how long it takes to draw comics.. Not to mention the details he puts in using pen and ink…. In any case, I’m doing a lot of fanart nowadays, huh? Well, other than because of the convention, I wanted to do something for this series for a long time. This and Blade of the Immortal, but I won’t have time to get to it.

Gut’s armor is omega complicated to look at.. I had to sketch it out separately before I understood what the faceted shapes were. But this sort of reminded me of me Thrall drawing… Whose armor wasn’t really hard to draw, but hard to find reference for. Well, I drew it as best I could understand it.

2 Comments

Filed under anime, Art, illustration, Painting

2 responses to “Berserk fan

  1. phillip

    I remembered you said you had a review blog for art supplies, and then i saw this…

    duuuuude, im a fan of berserk as well 😀

  2. Hahaha… WOOT! yeah, it’s awesome.

    And this is just mostly my art blog/dump. I only do art supply reviews on the side… haha

Leave a Reply

