Call me an Idealist

So, I am back in San Francisco, and away from SoCal. The 2 months home actually feel far away now. I almost wanted to stay down there because I felt comfortable. But I am comfortable now also. This feels like home also. Probably more so since it feels like this is my main home. There were difficulties I couldn’t voice out. The mundane, however, drove me nuts. It was hard not to be restless but bored. Even at my parents, I felt like a guest. Perhaps it isn’t my real home anymore. I have a feeling I will not being staying here too long either, but wherever my things are, that’s where I am most comfortable. But truly, as you get older, you’ll want to settle down somewhere permanent. I really want my own place…. :3

Before I left, I took pictures of my parent’s neighborhood. I run around it so many times that I know it like the back of my hand. So there were some changes. But they’ve mostly stopped constructing new homes. There are some areas where the workers block it off so that people don’t climb over and mess around… As suburban as it may seem, it still has wild areas. I’d love to explore it when I can (this entails good hiking shoes…). It’s a very good neighborhood. Parents are out with strollers all the time, and pets are walked often. You also see critters like squirrels and rabbits running into the bushes all the time. Although some people are really inconsiderate; they don’t pick up their pet’s droppings… Well, it’s less bad than Treasure Island…

 

Speaking of insanity, I will be starting the workout for this very soon. As soon as I get all the needed stuff I ordered. Though, I need to make some more trips to the store to buy groceries. It really sucks not to drive. I actually don’t want to order online because I never know what I need, and then I see the prices they have online and it’s terrible. Food is so expensive… But my main diet is salad lately. And there isn’t a thing wrong with it since I feel like I have a ton of energy and I can go on and on. Like the Energizer bunny! I can sleep for 7 hours and not be grouchy that I don’t get 8. Anyway, I’ve been collecting images for awhile now that I think are really great organization ideas for an office/studio room. And I made something out of sketch up. Actually, I imagine the room itself would be smaller, I need to adjust that somehow. So this is some of my references. I’m pretty happy with my vision board. 🙂 Windows are very important to me, as one can see…

Leave a comment

Filed under Art Projects, In general, Random Talk

Leave a Reply

