My Comprehensive List of Movies I Wish to See

I know I’ve been rather neglectful of my blog, but here is to re-energizing it by posting something that’s more of a hobby of mine: Watching movies.

I watch movies whenever I’m feeling happy, sad, angry; I am one of those people who can easily submerge myself into another place if the storytelling has been done correctly! I’ve seen quite a bit of movies all ready, but I try to squeeze in more when I get the chance or when my moods change sporadically. Yet I don’t watch them everyday…. I think movies are more for me than watching a drama series simply because it ends quickly. Dramas are wonderful too! But you must commit a good amount of time to them to finish the story. And sometimes, I feel like my life doesn’t have the time for that unless the series is well worth it. I’m also very likely to binge-watch something too… so dramas are sort of negative on me at the same time.

Movies are like good quick snacks, which I prefer to have.  I also think movies are great universal languages, there’s nothing more universal than cinematic language now!! But every country has its own cultural influences, which is why I love to switch between Asian movies and Western movies because there’s certain jokes you would never see in Western movies that would be in Eastern movies. Different tastes, but I appreciate them all!

This is really in no particular order.

  1. 2001: A Space Odyssey (Need to see more scifi things)
  2. Eternal Sunshine in the Spotless Mind (Need to see how awesome Kate Winslet is)
  3. Lost in Translation (May as well watch more mind-f*cking?)
  4. Enter the Dragon (Need to see more Bruce Lee awesomeness)
  5. Singin’ in the Rain (‘Cause I really like the song alone anyway)
  6. The Red Shoes (The dancer was raved for her very emotional performance)
  7. When Harry Met Sally (Because of the notorious fake orgasm scene by Meg Ryan)
  8. Casablanca (Trying to understand love and how other people see it)
  9. A Clockwork Orange (Mind-f*ck!)
  10. The Breakfast Club (I like watching people with differing personalities and psychologies)
  11. Citizen Kane
  12. Soylent Green (Because its post-apocalyptic.)
  13. Taxi Driver (Need to expand my horizons and classics)
  14. Pulp Fiction (Quentin Tarantino classic I’m missing out on)
  15. Memento
  16. Requiem for a Dream
  17. Revolutionary Road
  18. Gimme Shelter (For once, Vanessa Hudgens has caught my interest… )
  19. This is the End (Many people told me it was hilarious, plus, Emma Watson is in it. I’m sorry I missed out on it in 2013)
  20. Kill Your Darlings
  21. It’s a Wonderful Life (I should watch this next; I’m pretty sad as of this posting. Heartbreak is so painful to get over.)
  22. Hellraiser (I need to know what’s going on behind the mind Kentarou Miura and the inspiration to Berserk.)
  23. The Departed (Although, I’ve all ready seen the Hong Kong version! I did hear this one is also good too, despite being an adaptation.)
  24. Prometheus (Should probably finish the Alien series before I even get to this one?)
  25. The Grandmaster
  26. Battle: LA (Explosions and VFX, why not?)
  27. Aliens 2 and 3 (HR Giger….)

List of movies anticpated for 2014:

  1. X-Men – Days of Future Past
  2. Avengers 2
  3. Sin City 2
  4. The Monkey King (With Donnie Yen)
  5. Crouching Tiger Hidden Dragon II: The Green Destiny

Leave a comment

Filed under Personal

Leave a Reply

