“Past is Past”

Hey there, hisashiburi~ It’s weird how I finally have “time” to actually squeeze in a Girls Drawin’ Girls theme into my schedule. I thought I was going to be uber busy to the max, but I guess not. But also because the last 2 weeks theme was “Girl inspired by the last song you listened to!” Mouthful! But I really wanted to do this theme — because its my favorite-est thing to do! I guess I haven’t really been posting any of my Al.chemy experiments from my facebook postings to my blog; I will get around to compiling the ‘best of’ from last year eventually. Since it went on for 2 weeks, I had another song in mind, but “Past is Past” from the album of the same name by 14?.

I very rarely listen to hip hop music, but there’s a few artists that I really really like just because they sound kinda like Jun Seba, or Nujabes ヌジャベス, who produced soundtracks to Samurai Champloo. I guess it’s not that I’ve become more nuanced with rap or hip hop culture, but more like he produces music that comes from the soul. And it goes great for when I’m needing to relax at night and just get lost in feelings.

pastispast_bytannieduong_web

Also, is anyone going to be around San Diego for Comic Con? (ME!) The Girls Drawin’ Girls group, in collaboration with the Chuck Jones Center for Creativity and 6 Point Harness are having a gallery showing on Thursday, July 24th. You’ll need to RSVP, but I’m sure it’ll be fun. Here’s the flyer:

Whats_Up_GDG_image

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Art, illustration, Painting, Personal, Pinup

Leave a Reply

